Dept Banner
Dept Banner

All Student Profiles

Ph.D. Students

Ph.D. Students

  • Alonso Bejarano, Carolina

    Contact Information Email: alonsoc@rutgers.edu Education B.A., Political Science, Los Andes University, Colombia Law Degree, Los Andes University, Colombia M.Sc., Gender and Social Policy, London School of Economics and Political Science, UK
  • Aparicio, Rachel

    Contact Information Email: rachel.aparicio@rutgers.edu Education B.A., Women's Studies (summa cum laude), California State University, Fullerton, 2008 M.A., Gender Studies (with Merit), London School of Economics and Political Science.
  • Brager, JB

    Contact Information Email: jrb275@rutgers.edu Academia.edu page: https://rutgers.academia.edu/JBBrager Education B.A., American Studies and Certificate in LGBT Studies, University of Maryland, College Park
  • Cantrell, Amber

    Contact Information Email: j.ambercantrell@gmail.com Education B.A., Women's and Gender Studies, College of Charleston, 2013.
  • Caravantes-Gonzalez, Paloma

    Contact Information Email: paloma.caravantesgonzalez@rutgers.edu Education B.A., Sociology, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain, 2009 M.A., Women's and Gender Studies, University of Utrecht (The Netherlands) and University of Hull (United Kingdom), 2012
  • Carson, Tyler

    Contact InformationEmail: tyler.carson@rutgers.edu EducationB.A., & M.A. Women and Gender Studies, University of Toronto
  • Davis, Meredith

    Education B.A., Sociology, St. Mary's College M.A., Africana Studies, University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • Dhar, Debotri

    Contact Information Email: debotri@umich.edu Education Ph.D., Women's and Gender Studies, Rutgers University, USA M.A. (with distinction), Women's Studies, University of Oxford, UK B.A. (Honors), University of Delhi, India
  • Dudzak, Lauren

    Contact Information Email: ldudzak@sas.rutgers.edu Education M.A., Labor and Employment Relations, Rutgers University B.A., History and Labor Studies, Rutgers University
  • Galán, Susana

    Contact Information Email: sg769@scarletmail.rutgers.edu Education B.A. in Journalism, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain, 2001 M.A. in European Studies, Europa-Universität Viadrina, Frankfurt/Oder, Germany, 2005 M.A. in Political Analysis, Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Spain, 2011
  • Gray, Katherine

    Contact Information Email: katherine.gray@rutgers.edu Education M.A., Film Studies, Columbia University B.A., Film Studies, Smith College
  • Hantel, Max

    Contact Information Email: amhantel@rutgers.edu
  • Haziz-Ginsberg, Amanda

    Contact Information Email: amanda.haziz.ginsberg@rutgers.edu Education B.A., Religion, Hunter College, 2010 MTS, Harvard Divinity School, 2012
  • Lee, Eunsung

    Contact Information Email: eunsungleeshin@gmail.com Education B.A., English Literature, Dongguk University, South Korea M.A., English Literature, University of Northern Iowa M.A., Women's Studies, San Diego State University
  • Lovin, Laura

    Contact Information Email: lovin@rci.rutgers.edu Education B.A., Special Education (1997) and Sociology (2000), University of Bucharest- Romania M.A., Cultural Studies, University of Bucharest- Romania, 2000 M.A., Gender Studies, Central European University - Budapest, Hungary, 2003
  • Mazzaschi, Andrew

    Contact Information Email: amazzaschi@signs.rutgers.edu Education B.A., Women's Studies and Literary and Cultural Studies, College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, Virginia 2003.
  • Moumneh, Rasha

    Contact Information Email: r.moumneh@gmail.com Web: https://rutgers.academia.edu/RashaMoumneh Education M.Sc., Anthropology, University College London, 2004
  • Ndubuizu, Rosemary

    Contact Information Email: ndubuizu@rci.rutgers.edu
  • Otasevic, Snezana

    Contact Information Email: snezana.otasevic@rutgers.edu
  • Perryman, Sara

    Contact Information Email: sara.perryman@rutgers.edu Education B.A., University of California, Berkeley
  • Sandler, Kathe

    Contact Information Email: kathe.sandler@rutgers.edu
  • Seely, Stephen D.

    Contact Information Email: stephen.seely@rutgers.eduWebsite (with research blog): http://convivialpsychecologies.wordpress.com Education B.A., Gender and Women's Studies and English, University of Illinois at Chicago.
  • Smith, Alexandria

    Contact Information Email: alexandria.smith@rutgers.edu Education B.A., Comparative Women's Studies and International Studies, Spelman College, 2013
  • Soderling, Stina

    Contact Information Email: stina.soderling@rutgers.edu Education B.A., Women's Studies and International Relations, Smith College, 2006
  • Tam, Louise

    Contact Information Email: louise.tam@rutgers.edu Education B.A., Women's and Gender Studies, University of Toronto, 2010 M.A., Sociology in Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education University of Toronto (OISE/UT), 2012
  • Tanjeem, Nafisa

    Contact Information Email: n.tanjeem@rutgers.edu Education B.S.S., Women and Gender Studies, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh M.A., Women and Gender Studies, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Tola, Miriam

    Contact Information Email: miriam.tola@gmail.com
  • Valentin, Alessa

    Contact Information Email: alessa.valentin@rutgers.edu Education B.A., Women's and Gender Studies, Political Science, LGBTQ Studies, 2013
  • Wade, Ashleigh

    Contact Information Email: ashleigh.wade@rutgers.edu Education B.A., Liberal Studies with Women's Studies concentration, North Carolina A&T State University, 2007 M.A., Liberal Arts, University of Richmond, 2009
  • Whitmore, Lindsey

    Contact Information Email: lindsey.whitmore@rutgers.edu Academia.edu: https://rutgers.academia.edu/LindseyWhitmore Education B.A., English and American Studies, Mount Holyoke College M.A., Humanities and Social Thought, New York University
  • Wolfe, Taida

    Contact Information Email: taida.wolfe@rutgers.edu
  • Zaslow, Rachel

    Contact Information Email: rzaslow@gmail.com Research Interests Narratives of women's health in Northern Uganda and issues of representation in humanitarian aid.

Contact Us

Ruth Dill Johnson Crockett Building
162 Ryders Lane
New Brunswick, NJ 08901


P  848/932-9331
F  732/932-1335
E  womenstudies@womenstudies.rutgers.edu